Home Columbia Campus Admissions Academics Athletics  Giving
Phone: 803-499-3378 5265 Camden Highway Rembert, SC 29128

Administration



Dr. Frank L. Martin, III


Title: Head of School

Department: Administration

Education: BA History - The Citadel

MS System Technology - Naval Post Graduate School

MS Education - Old Dominion University

Ed. S. - Liberty University

Ed. D. - Liberty University

Email: Frank.Martin@thomassumter.org


Paul Sorrells
Title: Assistant Head of School
Department: Administration
Education: B.A. Furman University

Email:Paul.Sorrells@ThomasSumter.org


Terri Brinson
Title: Admissions Coordinator & Development Administrative Assistant
Department: Admissions, Development

Email:Terri.Brinson@ThomasSumter.org




Denise Campbell
Title: US Guidance Counselor, Executive Student Council Advisor
Department: Administration, US Guidance
Education: Masters +30,Ed. Counseling and Guidance Services, Clemson University

Email:Denise.Campbell@ThomasSumter.org



Susan Hux
Title: Head of School Administrative Assistant
Department: Administration

Email:Susan.Hux@ThomasSumter.org



Eddy Hyder
Title: Director of Development, Executive Student Council Advisor
Department: Administration

Email:Eddy.Hyder@ThomasSumter.org



Troy Kessinger
Title: Teacher, Coach (V football)
Department: Administration, US Math
Education: B.S. Mathematics, Rollins College

Email:Troy.Kessinger@ThomasSumter.org



Nancy Lewis
Title: Guidance, Development Administrative Assistant
Department: Administration
Education: A.S., Office Systems Technology

Email:Nancy.Lewis@ThomasSumter.org



BJ Reed
Title: Director of Admissions, Athletic Director, Head Basketball Coach
(V girls basketbal, and JV softball)
Department: Administration
Education: B.S., Mathematics, Wake Forest University

Email:BJ.Reed@ThomasSumter.org



Mary Shannon
Title: Account Receivable, Student Billing
Department: Administration

Email:Mary.Shannon@ThomasSumter.org



Rob Coursey

Title: Head of Maintenance, Head Cross Country Coach & Head Track Coach

Department: Maintenance

Email:Rob.Coursey@ThomasSumter.org



Traci Sweeney
Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: Administration

Email:Traci.Sweeney@ThomasSumter.org


Lower School


Sandi Dixon
Title: Teacher
Department: First Grade
Education: Bachelors+18, Early Childhood, University of SC, Coastal

Email:Sandi.Dixon@ThomasSumter.org



Heather Gore
Title: Teacher
Department: Head of Lower School, Fifth Grade
Education: B.S. Elementary and Kindergarten Education, Penn State University

Email:Heather.Gore@ThomasSumter.org



Latisha Harrelson
Title: Teacher, Coach (JV Cheer)
Department: Kindergarten
Education: B.A. Early Childhood, Coastal University

Email:Tisha.Harrelson@ThomasSumter.org



Rene Holladay
Title: Teacher
Department: First Grade
Education: B.S. Elementary Education, Francis Marion University

Email:Rene.Holladay@ThomasSumter.org



Harriet "Gigi" Houser
Title: Teacher
Department: Kindergarten
Education: B.A. Early Childhood/Elementary, Francis Marion University

Email:Gigi.Houser@ThomasSumter.org



Tori Johnson
Title: Teacher
Department: Second Grade
Education:

Email:Tori.Johnson@ThomasSumter.org



Tae Laney
Title: Teacher, Coach (B-team basketball)
Department: Second Grade
Education: B.A. Early Childhood, Masters Ed., Francis Marion University

Email:Tae.Laney@ThomasSumter.org



Renee Langston
Title: Head of Pre-School, Teacher
Department: Pre-First 3, Daycare

Email:Renee.Langston@ThomasSumter.org



Donna Motes
Title: Teacher,
Department: Third Grade
Education: B.A. Early Childhood, Columbia College

Email:Donna.Motes@ThomasSumter.org



Debbie Townsend
Title: Teacher's Aide
Department: Pre-School
Education:

Email:Debbie.Townsend@ThomasSumter.org



Janice Warren
Title: Teacher
Department: Fourth Grade
Education: B.S. Elementary Education, Francis Marion University

Email:Janice.Warren@ThomasSumter.org



Julie Daniel
Title: Teacher
Department: English
Education: B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, Liberty University

Email:Julie.Daniel@ThomasSumter.org


Upper School


Andrea Barras Govier
Title: Dance Instructor
Department: Fine Arts
Education: B.S. Business, University of South Carolina



Susan Green
Title: Teacher
Department: English
Education: B.S. Elementary Education, Masters Education, Francis Marion University

Email:Susan.Green@ThomasSumter.org



Paul Greer
Title: Teacher, Coach (V football, V track), FCA Advisor
Department: History, Physical Education
Education: B.S. Social Studies and Health, East Tennessee State University

Email:Paul.Greer@ThomasSumter.org



Karen Hill
Title: Head of Science Department, Teacher, First Priority Sponsor
Department: Science
Education: Masters Ed. Secondary Science, University of South Carolina

Email:Karen.Hill@ThomasSumter.org



Troy Kessinger
Title: Teacher, Coach (V football)
Department: Math
Education: B.S. Mathematics, Rollins College

Email:Troy.Kessinger@ThomasSumter.org





Andrea Freed-Levenson
Title: Director of TSA Dance, Owner- Freed School of Performing Arts,
Artistic Director- Sumter Civic Dance Company
Department: Fine Arts
Education: B. A. Fine Arts, Stephens College



Mac McLeod
Title: Teacher, Coach (JV Football, Baseball)
Department: General Skills
Education:

Email:Mac.McLeod@ThomasSumter.org



Polly Mimms
Title: Teacher, National Honor Society Advisior
Department: English
Education: B.A. English, Master Ed., Francis Marion University

Email:Polly.Mimms@ThomasSumter.org



Mary-Luce Naso

Title: Teacher

Department: Foregin Languages

Education: B.A. Spanish, St. John's University, M.A.L.S. Stony Brook University, M.A. + 30 USC & Winthrop

Email:Mary.Naso@ThomasSumter.org


William Nelson

Title: Teacher & IT Guy

Department:

Education: B.S. Agricultural Education, Clemson University, M.S. Agricultural Communications, Texas Tech University

Email:William.Nelson@ThomasSumter.org



Abram Smith

Title: Teacher

Department: English

Education: B.A. English, Duke University, B.A. Arabic. Duke University, M.A. Middle Eastern Studies. Columbia University.

Email: Abram.Smith@ThomasSumter.Org


Mary Randall
Title: Teacher
Department: English
Education:

Email:Mary.Randall@ThomasSumter.org



Zach Robertson
Title: Athletic Director & Teacher
Department: History
Education: B.A History, Presbyterian College

Email:Zach.Robertson@ThomasSumter.org



Shelley Salas
Title: Head of History Department, Teacher, Yearbook Advisor
Department: History
Education: B.A. Political Science, University of California at Davis

Email:Shelley.Salas@ThomasSumter.org



Beverly Weatherford
Title: Teacher, Senior Class Advisor
Department: Science
Education: Master+30, Science Gifted & Talented, University of South Carolina

Email:Beverly.Weatherford@ThomasSumter.org


Overview Board of Trustees History Faculty & Administration Alumni School Profile Testimonials Forms